The WVAC2024 will provide a unique and informative experience for veterinarians across all disciplines of the profession to come together to explore the challenges that veterinarians face not only regarding the health and welfare of animals, but also our environment.

The congress will host leading speakers from around the world to present and discuss the latest knowledge and innovations in veterinary medicine, demonstrating the value of the profession for the public good in our rapidly changing world. 

The 4-day congress programme will consist of 2 plenary sessions and 13 parallel breakout sessions, covered by over 210 speakers. The WVAC2024 congress will also co-host the annual congresses of the South African Veterinary Association (SAVA), the National Veterinary Clinicians Group (NVCG), the Ruminant Veterinary Association of South Africa (RuVASA), the South African Equine Veterinary Association (SAEVA), the Veterinary Nurses Association of South Africa (VNASA), the Veterinary History Society of South Africa and the Wildlife Group of the SAVA.

As we prepare for this exciting event, have endeavoured to provide an excellent value proposition for our SAVA members.

To qualify for the SAVA Member rates, please note

  • if you are a first-time member, you must complete a membership application form and send proof of full payment or a signed debit order instruction for 2024 to [email protected] by the 29th of February 2024;
  • if you have been a SAVA member in or before 2022, you must settle your 2023 membership by the 29th of February 2024, and be a fully paid-up member for 2024 by the 29th of February 2024 (or have a signed debit order instruction in place)

If paid up membership is not confirmed for 2024, registered delegates will be sent an additional invoice to make up the difference in registration rates.

Early Registration Rates – ends 31 January 2024
–  R8,150.00 vs R12,350.00 for non-members (Vat exclusive)

Regular Registration Rates – from 1 February-31 March 2024 
–  R10,250.00 vs R14,250.00 for non-members (Vat exclusive)